Making up for lost insults

by

Years ago during my first year at university, I was having trouble writing a paper for a politics class and I went to the (highly respected) professor’s office to ask for some guidance.

He spent less than 5 minutes addressing my questions and then dismissed me by saying, “I really don’t think you need to worry about this so much. Someone as good looking as you will do just fine.”

I was too flustered to respond, muttered “thank you” and walked out.

It’s been 8 years and I’m happy to say that I’ve channeled my anger into creating an arsenal of responses for all subsequent events of this nature. I’ve never passed up an opportunity to use them. How many other women did he demean like that? Oh wait, I’m sorry. It’s #MFIF

Just a useless female student, USA

Leave a Reply

