CNN fake seduction

by

This isn’t my story, but you asked about news articles as well… If this mess doesn’t qualify for a HFSF I don’t know what does. Utterly disgusting.

Alumiere

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “CNN fake seduction”

  1. jesurgislac Says:

    There’s nothing here to indicate what the story’s about. Couldn’t people who want to link to news stories include at least a brief summary of the story with keywords?

    Abbie Boudreau is brave and professional in coming forward to name James O’Keefe, who’s the conservative responsible for the ACORN sting. Izzy Santa seems to be another hero of the story.

    But also: Abbie’s summed up #MFIF in a paragraph that deserved to be quoted: “I have worked so hard to have people pay attention to my work, and to be a respected journalist. I don’t want to be judged based on anything other than my work. But apparently, I represent all of the things this group hates about the mainstream media. They feel because of the way I look that I do not matter, and that my reporting is a joke. They don’t know anything about my work ethic – my history – my dedication and commitment – and my love for reporting. They just saw my blonde hair. And the ironic thing is that I’m really a brunette.”

  2. scrivener212 Says:

    This just makes me sick. Anything to do with public media begins with the assumption that women must be attractive and, since they are attractive, they must be prostitutes. It never stops for these women, be they singers, dancers, actors, photographers, reporters, magazine writers–if they’re there, hustle them on sexual grounds, because it’s how they got there, right.

    Even producers, directors, techies, effects engineers, and other techs get this shit. And no one wants to break the circle, because then they won’t get work.

Leave a Reply

