And they say marriage is dead

by

My boyfriend and I study the same course at the same university. The other week we were out with a group of mutual friends, and a male friend of his who I have only met once or twice. At the end of the night, someone asked when my boyfriend and I would have time off from studying. My boyfriend didn’t know, and turned to me to ask when out holidays would start. Before I could reply, my boyfriend’s friend laughed and said, “You’ve got yourself a secretary.”

Never mind that we’re both at the same university, doing the same course, and I might also know important course dates. He went on to say that once we’d graduated and my boyfriend had set up his own business, he “won’t have to worry about getting a secretary” and “won’t have to worry about her husband finding out when you give her one.” Both myself and my boyfriend told him to get lost and we haven’t seen him since.

Siobhan

2 Responses to “And they say marriage is dead”

  1. skipla Says:

    “Both myself and my boyfriend told him to get lost and we haven’t seen him since.”
    Well done!

  2. popesuburban Says:

    Eew. You’re both much better off now, without this creep in your lives.

Leave a Reply

