Webuyanycar.com #fail

by

What a silly woman. To think that she DARE get into a care, everyone knows what women drivers are like. Serves her right when the airbag hits her in the face and she screams like a helpless idiot.

#HFSF

NB This ad is currently being shown on the UK TV channel ‘Dave’.

AW

Tags: , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “Webuyanycar.com #fail”

  1. truthtruthlie Says:

    That doesn’t even make sense. Like if I saw that commercial, I would be so confused. Why did the airbag even go off? What are they trying to sell me?

    I guess the more I think about it, I think they’re saying they are willing to take cars that women have been in/driven? That’s so offense and ridiculous I can’t even wrap my head around it.

  2. skyhawkmkiv Says:

    Also, they picked the stereotypical “girly cars” to feature in the ad. Mini Cooper, VW Beetle, Peugot 107. Heaven forbid a “female” drive a Ford Mustang or anything that would be considered no a “cute” car. (sorry for all the quotes, those are from people I’ve actually heard saying those things.)

  3. daeisgay Says:

    I find it more offensive that the commercial makes no sense, and is annoying. It’s unclear what she’s trying to sell since they made the mistake of having the airbag interrupt her while she’s saying the name of their website. Advertising fail.

  4. itsuwaru Says:


    This one’s just as sexist. I mean yeah quite a few teenage girls (sadly) are dumb enough to text while driving but teenage boys do it just as much, but are not caught as much.

  5. Daghain Says:

    I’m with daeisgay – I don’t get it. I don’t think it’s sexist so much as it’s stupid.

  6. fiona888 Says:

    Whew, I thought it was just me that didn’t get it! It’s utter nonsense, so I couldn’t work out whether it was sexist or not as I had no idea what was supposed to be going on or what they were trying to say. Daeisgay is right: Advertising Fail.

  7. Doomed Lapels Says:

    To be fair, this company’s been running ad campaigns for a long time and it’s instantly recognisable if you’ve seen the other ads, so I don’t think it’s a bad advert in the sense of not doing the job of getting the message across.

    It’s a pretty irritating stereotype of a woman though, yeah.

Leave a Reply

