Same old story?

by

via Sam

Link 1

Link 2

Two different links to the same story. It’s not my tale, but it screamed out to me that it should be showcased here. #MFIF

6 Responses to “Same old story?”

  1. notemily Says:

    Infuriating. I have a lot of stuff in my bags I don’t want people going through. None of it could be used to blow up a plane or take people hostage. It’s just MY STUFF and I want to keep it private. The TSA, as usual, is way over the line here.

  2. jesurgislac Says:

    Last time I entered the US, the guy who searched my luggage pulled out a bag of trailfood and demanded to know why I’d brought it. (“Because I’m hiking the Grand Canyon.”)

    That was six years ago. Never been back. Hate the bastards with a passion.

  3. Helping MFIF to grow « My Fault, I'm Female Says:

    […] that news based MFIFs, such as those about the recent Australian elections, a recent incident in Philadelphia, and a post on Dulux all garnered great hits, and started […]

  4. Sally Says:

    So if a man had been carrying a load of cheques, they’d have called his wife to make sure he wasn’t running off with ‘her’ money?

    Yeah, sure they would.

  5. kt20rox Says:

    I HATE airport security. Seriously this annoys me.

  6. mizmoose Says:

    Interesting, given that Consumerist.com has a policy of being against sexism but does nothing to control rampant sexist bleating. I should submit my tale about how I got banned from Consumerist for complaining about women being discussed like sex objects, only to be told that “it’s no different than women commenting on how men look.” Totally MFIF.

Leave a Reply

