MFIF newsbite

by

Hi,

I’m a guy, and I’m saddened and sickened by a great deal of what’s on this site. I was raised to treat women with respect, and it’s incomprehensible to me that they would be treated like this instead.

I wanted to write to share this: http://notever.co.uk/

It’s a new campaign out of Scotland, that is aimed precisely at the whole “She was dressed that way/she was alone/she was smiling so she was asking for it” bullshit. It saddens me that the campaign is necessary, but it’s a damn good start.

not so much #MFIF as #TATWIAATBM

LR from NYC

9 Responses to “MFIF newsbite”

  1. Jen Says:

    The Not Ever campaign is fantastic. There was also a campaign about attitudes to women in Wales, launched not too long before, called One Step Too Far: http://www.onesteptoofar.org/?skip=1&lang=en.

  2. Alex Says:

    I can’t quite figure out what #TATWIAATBM stands for. I’m sure it’ll come to me eventually and I’ll feel quite slow for not getting it, but it’s really bothering me right now.

  3. Jazz Says:

    I think that campaign is fab! Thanks for giving mfif more exposure!

  4. Luna_the_cat Says:

    Yes, thank you.

  5. H Says:

    something something I Am Ashamed To Be Male? Not sure. But it’s really nice to see male sympathisers on here, even if they do use confusing acronyms!

  6. M Says:

    T?
    A?
    That’s
    Why
    I
    Am
    Ashamed
    To
    Be
    Male

    Maybe “Talk About” or “That’s Awful”?

  7. Luke Says:

    Sorry for the confusion on the Acronym, here it is in full:

    There
    Are
    Times
    When
    I
    Am
    Ashamed
    To
    Be
    Male

    -LR

  8. Charlotte Says:

    Brilliant acronym! haha. And you sound equally brilliant, Luke, the world needs more men (or just people) like you.

Leave a Reply

