Spanish Idiocy

by

I got a job in a rural area. My husband was unemployed at that moment and we moved to the rural area together. Usually, highly skilled professionals are not local. I had this conversation several times over the first few months:

Stranger: Where do you live? Are you sharing?
Me: My husband and I live in such-and-such street.
Stranger: Oh! He’s a local! What’s his name?
Me: No, he’s not a local.

Then there was either:
Then why do you live here?
Does he also work in this office?

People could not comprehend, not even when I explained slowly, that MY husband was following ME and not the other way around.

#MFIF

N. Al. in Spain.

Leave a Reply

