A reader writes #1

by

I love your blog and read every post, and I’m a man. Although I try to be appropriate, I often fail. Thank you for the reality check, as I have a daughter, and this makes me more aware than ever of my own responsibilities.

Signed,
Chastened in the Midwest

9 Responses to “A reader writes #1”

  1. christy Says:

    Good for him for getting something from this besides “Women need to lighten up.”

  2. Mary Says:

    šŸ™‚ How sweet!

  3. Kate Says:

    YAY! That’s awesome!!

  4. Quince Tart Says:

    Aw bless! Good for him!

  5. Sally Says:

    That’s heartening. At least there are some men who can read this blog and not immediately tell us we’re imagining it/ we’re oversensitive/ we just need to learn to take a joke.

    I’m sure your daughter will be really glad of it, too.

  6. Brittany-Ann Says:

    Awareness is a good start, Chastened. I hope you will read more than just this blog, and learn from your mistakes.

    Keep reading. Keep trying. Keep learning.

    Good luck.

  7. Kerry Says:

    It’s nice to read a comment on this blog from a man that isn’t “You’re the sexist one!” or “That’s not sexist! I’ll tell you what’s sexist!”.

  8. Victoria Says:

    That is so nice of you! Bless you!

  9. Brian Vonder Says:

    Allow me to second the reality check. I’m not perfect but I try. I’m amazed by some of the terrible people out there. Every time I find myself thinking “well in fairness…” I just slap myself.

    Any luck I’ll have the misogyny beat out of myself by Christmas.

Leave a Reply

