Some confusion, doctor?

by

Me: (woman with female-sounding voice): Hi, I need to get copies of the tickets I booked for myself and my husband so that I can get frequent flyer miles. Our names are Dr X and Mr Y.
Travel Agent (TA): And who are you?
Me: Well, I’m not Mr Y.
TA (incredulous): Who are you, then?

JS, Sheffield

6 Responses to “Some confusion, doctor?”

  1. kly Says:

    Clearly you must be a secretary?

  2. Krystyna Says:

    No, she was the cleaner.

  3. The Heff Says:

    How can this person be incredulous and at the same time still know who you were?

  4. Katherine Graham Says:

    You could so easily have had tickets made out for Dr X and Mrs Y…

  5. Dude Says:

    A man and his son were in a terrible accident, the man died. The son was rushed into emergency surgery. The doctor walked into the room looked down at the boy and said “I can’t operate on this boy, he’s my son”.
    How is this possible? (Hint: we may never know)

  6. Deb Says:

    Maybe it was his mother? Otherwise, I guess we’ll never know.

Leave a Reply

